Share Folders

Within the user personal workspace, i.e. My Workspace, it is possible to share folders with other users.

From the Files section of the side menu, the user should mark the folder, select the Share option, and write the of the collaborator.

drawing
The collection of shared folders is displayed by the *Shares* section in the [side menu](navigation-menu.md).
drawing

In the Shared by Me panel, the user can change the collaborators permissions, revoke the access to the folder and share the folder with other users. In the Shared with Me panel, the user can reject previously accepted shares. Folders shared by collaborators with the user are also accessible from the Files section of the side menu.

If editing permissions have been granted, additional files can be uploaded inside the shared folder.

Note

This feature is not present if the user is in an active project workspace.